Skip to content
The George P. and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Institute for Fundamental Physics and Astronomy

ZFOURGE Team Meeting

Cook’s Branch, October 27-31, 2014

ZFOURGE stands for the Four-star Galaxy Evolution Survey. Kim-Vy Tran and Casey Papovich are co-leaders of this international collaboration initiated by Dr. Ivo Labbe who is at Leiden University. This was the fourth annual ZFOURGE meeting at Cook’s Branch where the TAMU team hosted guests from Australia and the Netherlands. The productive meeting included updates on individual projects as well as a plan for the public data release of the survey to the community scheduled for Spring 2015.

Speaker University
Ms. Nancy Kawinwanichakij TAMU
Dr. Ivo Labbe Leiden University (Netherlands)
Dr. Nicola Mehrtens TAMU
Mr. Michael Cowley MacQuarie University (Australia)
Mr. Ben Forrest TAMU
Prof. Casey Papovich TAMU
Dr. Ryan Quadri TAMU
Ms. Caroline Straatman Leiden University (Netherlands)
Mr. Adam Tomczak TAMU
Dr. Lee Spitler MacQuarie University (Australia)
Dr. Katherine Whitaker NASA

Visit the Zfourge Website